"You Only Live Twice" 1964 FLEMING, Ian


[184] pp.

The Book Club


7 1/2" x 5 1/4"

The first Book Club edition of this novel, published in the same year as the true first Jonathan Cape edition. An immense success, this novel sold out quickly after its publication. In Ian Fleming's popular James Bond series, the last to be published within the author's lifetime. Continuing from the murder of Tracy Bond at the end of On Her Majesty's Secret Service, the story is set in Japan and deals with Bond's personal struggles, as well as examining the decline of British power and influence following the Second World War.

1 available